Bob Oliver Man of Note Award

This annual award was originated by the Macon Georgia Chapter in honor of deceased member Bob Oliver and is made to the district barbershopper who has sponsored the most new members during the preceding year.

If you have any updates, corrections, or can supply any missing data for this page, please send the information to the District webmaster.

Year Name Chapter
2017 Charlie Holder Chattanooga, TN
2012 Tony Bowman Northeast, TN
2010 Chad Guyton Cleveland, TN
2009 Jack Martin Northeast GA
2008 Robert Paciocco
Greg Detty
Barry Hearn
Greenville, SC
Memphis, TN
Research Triangle Park, NC
2002 Warren Bowen  
2001 Warren Bowen  
2000 Warren Bowen Rock Hill, SC
1999 George McAbee Spartanburg, SC
1998 Ron Weaver Chattanooga, TN
1997 Charles R. Wells Seneca, SC
1996 Robert M. Hodges
Willie Mays III
Phillip Stafford
Savannah, GA
Marietta, GA
Marietta, GA
1995 Ward E. Bost
Michael E. Curry
James W. Nickerson
Carl M. Rhoades
Asheville, NC
Birmingham Metro, AL
Mobile, AL
Grand Strand, SC
1994 George W. Rivnak Pinehurst, NC
1993 George W. Rivnak Pinehurst, NC
1992 Anthony Bowman
Kenneth G Hooch
Jay Locke
David Sherman
Robert Stewart
North East Tenn, TN
Hilton Head, SC
Macon, GA
Athens, GA
Jackson, MS
1991 George M. DeYoung Hilton Head, SC
1990 Tony Bowman Upper East Tennessee, TN
1989 Tony Bowman Upper East Tennessee, TN
1988 Judge Joe G. Barnard Birmingham, AL
1987 Frank Buttler Birmingham, AL
1986 Glenn Hollis Asheville, NC
1985 Carl Geenen Mississippi Gulf Coast, MS
1984 Bob Chaney Huntsville, AL
1983 Pat Mulherin Augusta, GA
1982 Tom Schlinkert Stone Mountain, GA
1981 Don Waller Stone Mountain, GA
1980 Pat Mulherin Augusta, GA
1979 Pat Mulherin Augusta, GA
1978 Arno C. Hofman
William B. Huntley
Hilton Head, SC
Hilton Head, SC
1977 Howard Flowers Jackson, MS
1976 Dick Belote Nashville, TN
1975 Larry Crabb Atlanta, GA
1974 Larry Crabb Atlanta, GA
1973 Bill Easterling Charlotte, NC
1972 ** Not Awarded **  
1971 Bill Easterling Charlotte, NC
1970 ** Not Awarded **  
1969 William D. Fox Mobile, AL
1968 Ray Dillingham Greensboro, NC
1967 Paul Conway Raleigh, NC
1966 Lonnie Sturis Columbia, SC
Copyright © 2024 Southeastern Harmony District BHS